Vancouver, Canada -- Mawson Resources Limited ("Mawson") or (the "Company") (TSX: MAW) (Frankfurt: MXR) (PINKSHEETS: MWSNF) announces that at the Company's Annual General Meeting held on Friday, January 17, 2014 (the "AGM"), shareholders voted to re-elect Michael Hudson, Nick DeMare, David Henstridge, Mark Saxon, Gil Leathley and Colin Maclean as directors for the ensuing year and also elected Gilbert Clark as director. The Company welcomes Mr. Clark as a director. The following is a summary of the voting results for all of the Company's seven directors:

Nominee Votes For % For Votes Withheld % Withheld
Michael Hudson 30,791,649 99.96% 11,800 0.04%
Nick DeMare 30,791,649 99.96% 11,800 0.04%
David Henstridge 30,791,649 99.96% 11,800 0.04%
Mark Saxon 30,791,649 99.96% 11,800 0.04%
Gil Leathley 30,791,649 99.96% 11,800 0.04%
Colin Maclean 30,791,649 99.96% 11,800 0.04%
Gilbert Clark 30,791,649 99.96% 11,800 0.04%

In addition, shareholders approved setting the number of directors at seven, reappointing D+H Group, Chartered Accountants, as the Company's auditors for the ensuing year and authorizing the directors to fix the auditors' remuneration.

Following the AGM, the Board of Directors appointed Mr. Hudson as Chairman, President and CEO, Mr. DeMare as CFO, Dr. Nick Cook as V.P. of Exploration and Ms. Mariana Bermudez as Corporate Secretary. The Board of Directors also appointed Messrs. Henstridge, Maclean and Leathley as members of the Company's Audit Committee.


Mawson Resources Limited is a resource acquisition and development company. Mawson has distinguished itself as a leading Scandinavian exploration company with a focus on the flagship Rompas gold project in Finland.

On behalf of the Board,

"Michael Hudson"
Michael Hudson, President & CEO

Investor Information
1305 -- 1090 West Georgia St., Vancouver, BC, V6E 3V7
Mariana Bermudez/Donna Werbes +1 (604) 685 9316
Seema Sindwani +1 647-478-3017