VANCOUVER, Nov. 27 - Mawson Resources Limited (the "Company") TSX - MAW, Frankfurt - MRY. Michael Hudson, President & CEO, announces that at the Company's Annual General Meeting of Shareholders held on Wednesday, November 26, 2008, (the "AGM"), Messrs. Michael Hudson, Mark Saxon, David Henstridge, Nick DeMare and Gillyeard Leathley were elected as directors of the Company. At a directors' meeting subsequent to the AGM, the directors appointed Michael Hudson as Chairman, President and Chief Executive Officer, Nick DeMare as Chief Financial Officer, Mark Saxon as Vice President of Exploration and Mariana Bermudez as Corporate Secretary.

In addition, all items put forth at the AGM were approved by the shareholders, including an ordinary resolution to adopt and ratify the Company's New Stock Option Plan, as described in detail in the management information circular dated October 17, 2008, that was delivered to the Company's shareholders in advance to the AGM.

On behalf of the Board,

"Michael Hudson"
Michael Hudson, President & CEO

The TSX Exchange has not reviewed and does not accept responsibility for the adequacy or accuracy of this release.

For further information:
Investor Information
1305 - 1090 West Georgia St., Vancouver, BC, V6E 3V7
Company Contact: Mariana Bermudez (604) 685 9316
Investor Relation Consultants - Mining Interactive
Nick Nicolaas (604) 657 4058, Wayne Melvin (604) 619 6327