Vancouver, Canada - Mawson Resources Limited (the "Company") TSXv - MAW, Frankfurt - MRY. Michael Hudson, President & CEO, is pleased to announce that at the Company's Annual General Meeting of Shareholders held on Thursday, November 30, 2006, (the "AGM"), Messrs. Michael Hudson, Mark Saxon, David Henstridge and Nick DeMare were reelected as directors of the Company. At a directors' meeting subsequent to the AGM, the directors appointed Michael Hudson as the President and Chief Executive Officer, Mark Saxon as the Vice President of Exploration and Ms. Mariana Bermudez as Corporate Secretary.

View complete news release in PDF link above.